The geographical position of Abruzzo

Abruzzo is a region located in central Italy, bordering the Adriatic Sea to the east and the Apennine Mountains to the west. Its central location makes it easily accessible from major cities like Rome, Naples, and Florence.

Exploring Abruzzo: A central italian region where sea and mountains meet"

Abruzzo borders the Marche region to the north, the Lazio region to the west, Molise to the south and opens up to the Adriatic Sea to the east. Geographically, the region belongs to central Italy, but it is considered the northernmost region of southern Italy for historical reasons. From the Middle Ages until the 19th century, it was part of the dominion of Sicily, later of Naples, and thus economically and culturally linked to the southern Italian regions.

The region has a population of just under 1.4 million, distributed relatively evenly among the four provinces of Teramo, L’Aquila, Chieti and Pescara. The capital L’Aquila has around 70,000 inhabitants and is located in the heart of Abruzzo. A strong earthquake hit it in 2009. The strongest economic sectors in the region are industry, especially pharmaceuticals and electronics, and tourism, especially on the coasts of the varied region.

Abruzzo - A hidden gem worth exploring

The Costa dei Trabocchi

Contact us now for your

Event of a lifetime

Contact us for a free consultation and we will look together to see what extraordinary experience we can organize for you and your guests! We look forward to you!